New MacBook Pros are here! Get the lowest prices anywhere: Apple Price Guides updated Aug 20th (exclusive coupons)
 


Monday, June 11, 2012, 07:29 am PT (10:29 am ET)

Full 100-minute video of Apple CEO Tim Cook at D10 now available

Apple Chief Executive Tim Cook's full interview at this year's D10 conference is now available to stream online in its entirety.

The video was posted on Monday by All Things D, which hosted the event in Southern California. AppleInsider was on-hand at the event, and provided extensive coverage of Cook's interview, as well as talks with screenwriter Aaron Sorkin and Oracle Chief Executive Larry Ellison.

A number of quick video segments from Cook's interview were provided quickly after the interview was conducted. But now is the first opportunity for those who were not in attendance at D10 to see the full, uncut interview.

The interview with Cook, conducted by journalists Walt Mossberg and Kara Swisher, revealed that Apple is planning to "double down" on both secrecy about upcoming products, as well as its Siri personal assistant software currently found on the iPhone 4S.



Cook also said he'd like to have Apple's products built in America, and revealed that Apple has sold 2.7 million of its Apple TV set-top box so far in 2012, roughly doubling sales from 2011. He also hinted that his company is planning closer cooperation with the social networking site Facebook, something that could be revealed today with the official announcement of iOS 6 at Apple's Worldwide Developers Conference.

The posting of the full interview with Cook comes only hours before the Apple CEO is expected to hit the stage in San Francisco for the 2012 WWDC keynote address. AppleInsider will have full coverage provided at live.appleinsider.com when the presentation begins at 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern.