Apple Pay picks up new card issuers in US, Canada & China

article thumbnail

Apple has updated its roster of banks and credit unions with Apple Pay to include more U.S. institutions, plus a handful of additional options in Canada and China.

Canadians can now add cards from Servus Credit Union. In China, the expansion includes Visa and Mastercard for China Construction Bank, and PrimeCredit Limited Visa in Hong Kong.

As is now standard, the U.S. additions are primarily state- or city-level. Most national firms were onboard within a year of Apple Pay's Oct. 2014 launch.

The complete list of new U.S. issuers is below:

  • Audubon State Bank
  • Bank of Lafayette
  • CedarStone Bank
  • Chemung Canal Trust Company
  • Citizens Bank [MN]
  • Citizens State Bank
  • Consumer Credit Union
  • Copiah Bank
  • Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union
  • Fairfield Federal
  • Farmers State Bank & Trust Co.
  • First Commonwealth Federal Credit Union
  • First Independent Bank
  • First National Bank [TX]
  • First National Bank South
  • First State Bank [TX & IL]
  • First State Bank of Bloomington
  • First State Bank of Odem
  • Fisher National Bank
  • Freedom Northwest Credit Union
  • Gateway Community Bank
  • Greater Community Bank
  • Healthcare Financial Federal Credit Union
  • Heritage Bank of Nevada
  • Illinois Educators Credit Union
  • Interstate Credit Union
  • James Polk Stone Community Bank
  • Park Side Financial Credit Union
  • Pioneer Bank [MN]
  • Rayne State Bank
  • Rocket Federal Credit Union
  • Valor Bank
  • Wakefield Co-operative Bank
  • Williamstown Bank
  • WinsSouth Credit Union
  • Yantis Federal Credit Union

Latest News