Affiliate Disclosure
If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Read our ethics policy.

iPhone 6s, 6s Plus will ship to Russia, Ireland, Spain & 37 more countries Oct. 9

Last updated

The iPhone 6s and 6s Plus will ship to a further 40 countries and territories starting on Oct. 9, followed by additional rollouts on Oct. 10 and Oct. 16, Apple said on Monday.

Most of the regions getting the devices on the 9th are in Europe. The full list includes Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, the Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and Taiwan.

On Oct. 10 several Middle Eastern countries will be added, namely Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. The 16th will see the phones ship to India, Malaysia, and Turkey.

Apple is planning to launch the products in over 130 countries by the end of 2015, although it hasn't made any announcements beyond next month.

The phones arrived in 12 regions last Friday, including coutnries like Australia, China, Germany, and the United States. Apple said on Monday that it has already managed to sell over 13 million units, beating last year's launch of the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus.