New MacBook Pros are here! Get the lowest prices anywhere: Apple Price Guides updated Sept 1st (exclusive coupons)
 


Monday, January 06, 2014, 02:23 pm PT (05:23 pm ET)

Apple's fiscal Q1 earnings call scheduled for Jan. 27

Apple on Monday announced that it will reveal results for its first fiscal quarter of 2014 on Jan. 27, which will be followed by an earnings conference call expected to cover holiday season sales performance and more concrete numbers for the iPhone 5s and 5c, as well as the iPad Air and Retina iPad mini.

Earnings 2014


Apple announced the upcoming earnings call in a post to its Investor Relations webpage, pegging a start time of 2:00 p.m. PST/5:00 p.m. EST on Monday, January 27. As in years past, CEO Tim Cook and CFO Peter Oppenheimer are expected to be on hand for questions.

In its quarterly call for the fourth fiscal quarter of 2013, Apple revealed revenues of $171 billion for the year, while retaining $148.6 billion in cash. Over the course of Q4, $2.8 billion was paid out in dividends, while 47 million shares of AAPL stock was retired through the company's buyback plan.

The first fiscal quarter is usually a big a one for Apple given the holiday season, though 2014's has the potential to be even more substantial with new product launches like the iPhone 5s and hotly-anticipated iPad mini with Retina display, as well as expanded international retail operations.

As usual, Apple will live-stream the earnings call via its Investor website, though a link to the specific page has not yet been made available.