Affiliate Disclosure
If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Read our ethics policy.

Apple adds 22 more banks to list of institutions supporting Apple Pay

Apple continues its expansion of financial insitutions that will process Apple Pay transactions, with the latest additions bringing 22 more to the table.

The additions, added on Tuesday are the Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union, Central Sunbelt Federal Credit Union, Cornerstone Community Financial Credit Union, First National Bank in Fairfield, First National Bank of Muscatine, First Southwest Bank, Franklin-Somerset Federal Credit Union, Gas & Electric Credit Union, Houston Highway Credit Union, Lincoln Maine Federal Credit Union, Linn-Co Federal Credit Union, MED5 Federal Credit Union, On Tap Credit Union, Pennsville National Bank, Salisbury Bank and Trust, School Systems FCU, Shelby Savings Bank, Shoreline Credit Union, Taunton Federal Credit Union. The Colorado Bank & Trust Company of La Junta. Triad Bank, and UNO FCU

Apple's contactless payment service added 26 banks and credit unions on Feb. 7. Earlier in the month during the quarterly results conference call, Apple CEO Tim Cook declared that Apple Pay would expand into Brazilexpand into Brazil later in 2018.

Apple also notes that Apple Pay is accepted in half of the stores in the United States, according to Apple Pay Vice President Jennifer Bailey