After phasing out One to One personal training memberships earlier this year, Apple is slowly winding down services for existing members, recently announcing an end to Group Training and reservation page tweaks.
According to Apple, One to One Group Training will be removed as a service option on Dec. 17, the same day a simplified reservation webpage is expected to launch. AppleInsider reader Daniel noticed the scheduled change on his One to One membership landing page on Monday.
It appears the new reservations system might affect stored notes, as Apple urges users to download said data before the 17th. Members can do so by clicking on the View Profile link and selecting "Email your notes."
One to One was introduced in 2009 as a $99 annual membership service designed to help customers set up and use Mac and iOS hardware and software. Members were able to attend personal or group sessions, including popular Personal Setup training for new users, at brick-and-mortar Apple Stores.
Apple killed off One to One in September in favor of themed Workshops that help users take full advantage of Apple's products. Current training categories include Discover, Create, Organize, Accessibility and Business.