Affiliate Disclosure
If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Read our ethics policy.

'CODA' and 'Ted Lasso' honored at Artios Casting Awards

Apple TV+ hit "CODA" and "Ted Lasso" have won Artios Awards, given to celebrate the work of casting directors in film and television.

The Artios Awards are given by the Casting Society of America (CSA), a professional body comprised of casting directors for film, TV, and theatre across the world.

According to Deadline, the 37th annual Artios Awards honored "CODA" in the film category of casting for "Studio or Independent - Drama." The award was given to Deborah Aquila, Tricia Wood, Lisa Zagoria, Angela Peri, Lisa Lobel, and Melissa Morris.

At the same time, "Ted Lasso" took the prize for "Television Pilot and First Season - Comedy." The award was given to Theo Park and Olissa Rogers.

"We are so excited to honor these immensely talented, creative and hard working casting directors tonight," said CSA President Kim Williams. "What a wonderful way to begin Casting Society's 40th year by celebrating these extraordinary casting directors' invaluable contributions to the entertainment world."

The CSAs are the latest of many awards for "CODA" and a string of them for "Ted Lasso." "CODA" is also among those tipped to win the Best Picture category at the Oscars, which is being held on March 27.