Get the Lowest Prices anywhere on Macs, iPads and Apple Watches: Apple Price Guides updated May 21st


AC/DC library now available on Apple's iTunes Store

Legendary rockers AC/DC, one of the last major holdouts from the iTunes Store, have inked a deal with Apple, and their catalog of songs is now available for purchase.


The iTunes Store prominently advertised Monday morning that AC/DC's entire catalog is now available. Options include the full studio collection for $99.99, while an expanded digital box set with rarities, demo tracks and four live albums is available for $149.99.

Classic albums including "Back in Black" and "Highway to Hell" are available for $9.99 each, while the breakthrough album "High Voltage" is mastered for iTunes and is $14.99.

Individual AC/DC tracks are also available for $1.29 each, including "Thunderstruck," "You Shook Me All Night Long," "T.N.T," and "Hells Bells."

The full list of albums mastered for iTunes and now available are:
  • The Collection (all studio albums for $99.99)
  • The Complete Collection (all studio albums, live albums and box sets for $149.99)

16 Studio Albums
  • High Voltage (1976)
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (1976)
  • Let There Be Rock (1977)
  • Powerage (1978)
  • Highway To Hell (1979)
  • Back In Black (1980)
  • For Those About To Rock We Salute You (1981)
  • Flick Of The Switch (1983)
  • 74 Jailbreak (1984)
  • Fly On The Wall (1985)
  • Who Made Who (1986)
  • Blow Up Your Video (1988)
  • The Razors Edge (1990)
  • Ballbreaker (1995)
  • Stiff Upper Lip (2000)
  • Black Ice (2008)

4 Live Albums
  • If You Want Blood You’ve Got It (1978)
  • Live (1992)
  • Live (2 Volume Collector’s Edition) (1992)
  • Live At River Plate (2012)

3 Compilation Albums
  • Bonfire (1997)
  • Backtracks audio (2009)
  • Iron Man 2 soundtrack (2010)

"AC/DC’s thunderous and primal rock and roll has excited fans for generations with their raw and rebellious brand of music, which also resonates with millions of new fans discovering AC/DC everyday," Apple said in a press release. "Their growing legion of fans will now experience the intensity of AC/DC’s music in a way it has never been heard before. AC/DC’s music has been Mastered for iTunes, ensuring the music is delivered to listeners with increased audio fidelity, more closely replicating what the artists, recording engineers and producers intended. "

Members of AC/DC held out from having their content available on iTunes, as they disliked the ability for users to buy individual tracks. In an interview last year, guitarist Angus Young said listening to their songs as part of a complete album was the "best way" to hear them.

The most famous holdout from Apple's iTunes Store was The Beatles, but their absence ended in late 2010. And the catalog of Led Zeppelin hit iTunes in 2007.