Save an additional 3% on all MacBook Airs and MacBook Pros: Apple Price Guides updated July 21st (exclusive coupons)
 


Monday, June 02, 2014, 05:29 am PT (08:29 am ET)

Apple Events channel now available on Apple TV for WWDC keynote stream

With only a few hours to go before Apple's annual Worldwide Developers Conference Keynote, where the company is expected to unveil iOS 8 and OS X 10.10, the "Apple Events" channel for streaming the presentation is now available on Apple TV.




As it has done for previous product unveilings, Apple has made the channel available to all owners of the second- and third-generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later. Once the presentation begins at 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern, users will be able to stream the proceedings live to their HDTV.

Those without an Apple TV will also be able to stream the WWDC 2014 keynote from Apple's website on a Mac using Safari 4 or later, or an iOS device with iOS 4.2 or later.




AppleInsider will also be in attendance, providing live coverage of the keynote as it happens. WWDC runs through Friday, and news from the conference will come throughout the week.

Today's show is expected to be developer centric, focusing on Apple's platforms rather than new hardware. Banners that have been hung at San Francisco's Moscone West have unsurprisingly revealed that new versions of iOS and OS X will be unveiled.