Apple shares full program for its upcoming hybrid WWDC 2022 event

article thumbnail

AppleInsider is supported by its audience and may earn commission as an Amazon Associate and affiliate partner on qualifying purchases. These affiliate partnerships do not influence our editorial content.

Apple has shared the schedule for its upcoming Worldwide Developers Conference, including the event's keynote slated for 10 a.m. Pacific on June 6.

Unlike past WWDC events during the pandemic, the 2022 conference will see a limited number of developers on-campus. However, the 10 a.m. Pacific (1 p.m. Eastern) keynote itself will still be an online-only media event.

Other key events during WWDC 2022 include the Platforms State of the Union, which will focus on letting developers know how to use the new tools and technologies shown off during the keynote. The State of the Union is scheduled for 2 p.m. Pacific (5 p.m. Eastern) on Monday.

Additionally, Apple will hold its Apple Design Awards ceremony at 5 p.m. Pacific (8 p.m. (Eastern) on June 6.

Throughout the week of WWDC 2022, Apple will also be posting session videos daily to the Apple Developer app and website. Apple says there will be more than 150 in-depth video sessions during the week.

Participants will also have access to lab consultations and sessions, as well as other activities in Digital Lounges where developers can "engage in technical discussions, get answers to their questions, and connect with the community."